Posted by: alexswallow | September 23, 2013

My 300 Seconds Presentation on How to Build a Successful Personal Brand

Seeing as it is Social Media Week I thought it would be nice to share this post from Kirsty. A lot of people seem confused about Personal Branding and this sums it up nicely.

Kirsty Marrins

Image I was delighted to present at the latest 300 Seconds event, which took place on Wednesday 11 September at The Guardian, on the topic of How to Build a Successful Personal Brand.

If you are not familiar with the concept of 300 Seconds, they are a series of talks by and for the digital community. They are about ‘hearing from the brilliance of the many, not the few’ and you can read more about the concept here.

I was the first speaker up and I would be lying if I said I wasn’t a bit nervous but the audience were warm and there were some friendly faces in the sea of people who gave me lots of encouragement. I won’t go into too much detail about my presentation but here are the main points:

  • We all have a digital footprint. Whether you like it or not.
  • Many of you are…

View original post 276 more words

Responses

  1. Thank you Alex!


Leave a Reply

Categories

